Farewell Australia

Dear friends, family, foes and future fellows,

My first Australian folktale has now reached and end and I am safe and sound back in brisky cool Denmark. I would like to begin with thanking everyone who made this trip possible for me. Family, friends, classmates, teachers and of course all the friendly fellow travellers I have met on the road the past few months – it wouldn’t have been the same trip without you all! I feel very fortunate and privileged to have been able to fulfill a lifelong dream of going to Australia – all expectations totally fulfilled!

I returned to Denmark the 23rd of December and went straight to Struer to celebrate Christmas with family and friends. Afterwards I returned to Copenhagen and moved in with my grand old friend Benjamin’s casa. A lot still needs to be done but I got a bed now nonetheless.

It’s been a very fast paced week with, jetlag, valium backfire from the flight, influenza and my head spinning around with all the lovely people around me, so I do look forward to take it down a notch for a couple of days before going back to school on Friday.

I want to share with you some photos and videos from my trip but I haven’t had time (or energy) to sort them out yet – there are HEAPS – but I promise I will share them as soon as I got them sorted out.

I look very much forward to the new challenges 2013 will bring and I can’t wait getting back to school and get the creativity flowing again. I will start getting ready for tonight’s long expected new years eve party with old friends. Stay tuned in for a lot more to come in 2013!

Happy New Year and don’t let the firework hit the fan tonight!
One love,

Daniel

Leave a Reply

