New Website Design

So it’s been almost 4 weeks now since my last blog post and the main reason for that is basically that I haven’t really done much visuals in that period. I took a week out on holiday back home with my family in Jutland, and the past 2 weeks we’ve been doing ActionScripting in class – not particular any fancy visuals coming out of that (for the time being at least).
My time for playing around with graphics in my spare time have been somewhat limited due to all the practical preparations regarding my exchange program at RMIT next semester. Application forms, course selections, scholarships, assurances, flat hunting, moving out, financing, packing, selling, flight tickets & my list just keeps on going. But the anticipation of taking off to Australia wouldn’t be near this big if it wasn’t for all the preparations that it do requires, which does emphasize even more the great journey it will be (at least for me) to travel down under for half a year. Can’t wait for 3rd of July :)

I haven’t been completely idle tho’. I’ve been roaming around in After Effects as usual whenever I have a bit of extra time. Also I have begun doing some basic 3D animation and modeling in Maxon Cinema4D and it’s such an awesome software and powerful tool – really excited about learning this program and combining it with After Effects!

To the headline: Yesterday I was fooling around in Photoshop with my “eyes” and think it turned out pretty interesting. For a fairly long time I have wanted to re-design and optimize my website in the direction of being a portfolio site for my work – and being less homepagie. The design is a bit more simple now and more clean to look at in the sense of not distracting the audience from the showcases. Possibly the best thing I did was to actually add my videos from Vimeo instead of YouTube – the Vimeo player is just more sophisticated to look at and less bossy.

Anyways, I hope you like the new look of my website – and please drop in from time to time at danielby.me for more video uploads :)

Leave a Reply

