Typography Posters

Today I got started on my second module of typography. First assignment was hand-drawing 10 grids that I did not know what to use for afterwards. These grids was defined by specific rules.
With the grid done the job was to make 4 posters (24x40cm) according to the grids. Text was pre-defined and they had to be placed into the grids drawn (align to the lines). I chose to go with the Gills Sans font. No illustrations or other visual effects than typography were allowed.
Here’s the grid I’ve drawn. Grid 2, 4, 6, 8 & 10 was the one I had to use.

Image

With the grids drawn up in Illustrator I started designing and placing the text. Lastly I added color schemes to the posters.
The outcome (grid 2,4,6,8,10):
Click to enlarge.





And hey – I thought I’d share a photo from my workspace at school :)

Daniel

Leave a Reply

